Sick City

  • Artist: Wailin Storms
  • Release Date: 2017-10-02
  • Genre: Post Punk
  • Produced By: Wailin Storms
  • Price: 8.00 - 15.00

Buy now

After two successful EPs — 2011’s Bone Colored Moon and 2014’s Shiver — and 2015’s full length debut One Foot In The Flesh Grave, the band issues their second LP Sick City as a warning shot to all things safe, prescribed, and banal. WAILIN STORMS’ deep, dark, swampy and catchy-as-all-hell new material bears seven hymns for the ongoing funeral procession of everyday life. Crossing its path bestows the karmic powers of a black cat in reverse.

  1. Hurricane Trash Wave 03:53
  2. Irene Garza 04:05
  3. Clean Shirt 06:10
  4. Night Of The Long Nights 05:38
  5. Foot Of My Tongue 02:51
  6. Blue As The Blind 05:15
  7. Waiting 05:29

Sick City lyrics


released October 2, 2017
recorded by Kevin Ratterman and Ann Gauthierat La La Land, Louisville KY
mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering
illustrations by Ron Liberti

Mark Oates: Drums
Justin Storms: Guitar/Vocals
Todd Warner: Guitar/Back Up Vocals
Steve Stanczyk: Bass

Order Now